Contact Info
(773) 349-2670
Crerar 201

I am the co-founder and current Academic Director from Computer Science of the Computational Analysis and Public Policy Masters Program (MSCAPP), which is a joint effort of the Harris School of Public Policy and the Department of Computer Science.

I received the Llewellyn John and Harriet Manchester Quantrell Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching in 2010.


Focus Areas: Systems


Systems, Architecture & Networking

Design and analysis of computing systems: cloud, edge, Internet, quantum, and beyond

Labs & Groups

Systems Group

A vibrant, collaborative research community with diverse, synergistic research interests spanning systems, programming languages and software engineering, software and hardware...

Awards & Honors

Arthur L. Kelly faculty prize
Quantrell award
AT&T outstanding new mentor award
Best paper award, KDD

News & Events

UChicago CS News

MS in Computational Analysis and Public Policy (MSCAPP) Celebrates Five Years

Apr 06, 2020
UChicago CS News

New Asst. Prof. Sanjay Krishnan Brings “Intelligent Learning Systems” to Robotics, Databases

Oct 08, 2018
UChicago CS News

Inaugural Group of UChicago Computer Science Siebel Scholars Named

Jan 05, 2018
arrow-down-largearrow-left-largearrow-right-large-greyarrow-right-large-yellowarrow-right-largearrow-right-smallbutton-arrowclosedocumentfacebookfacet-arrow-down-whitefacet-arrow-downPage 1CheckedCheckedicon-apple-t5backgroundLayer 1icon-google-t5icon-office365-t5icon-outlook-t5backgroundLayer 1icon-outlookcom-t5backgroundLayer 1icon-yahoo-t5backgroundLayer 1internal-yellowinternalintranetlinkedinlinkoutpauseplaypresentationsearch-bluesearchshareslider-arrow-nextslider-arrow-prevtwittervideoyoutube